Qualifiers for 10th Archery World Cup Final announced

17 September 2015
Lausanne (SUI)
The top 32 archers from around the globe will compete for Archery World Cup Champion crowns in Mexico City on 24/25 October.

At the fourth and last stage of the Archery World Cup in Medellin, Colombia, 32 elite athletes booked their invitations to the Mexico City 2015 Archery World Cup Final.

The tour started in May in Shanghai, China then visited Antalya, Turkey and Wroclaw, Poland.

Athletes receive points for finishing in the top 32 at each event on the Archery World Cup circuit. The top seven ranked athletes at the end of each year qualify for the Archery World Cup Final – and a chance to compete for champion titles and for a prize fund totalling over 140,000 CHF.

In 2015, the list of qualifiers for the Final include Korean Olympic Champion Ki Bo Bae, Baku 2015 European Games Champion Miguel Alvarino Garcia and the first man to shoot a perfect qualification round indoors, Mike Schloesser.

Lausanne 2014 Archery World Cup Final Champions Sara Lopez and Brady Ellison will return to defend their titles.

Ellison, like his USA teammate Reo Wilde, qualified for his sixth Final in 2015. Ellison has competed at every Archery World Cup Final since 2010, won a medal at each and gold at three.

Mexico will add a host competitor in each category except the compound women’s, in which the nation already qualified a maximum two archers.

Recurve men

Recurve women

Compound men

Compound women